play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 342 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quality service couldn’t recommend enough!

    By Ieuan H on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from the boys, fast and very helpful Cheers Alex and Connor and all the boys at Hoodhill Motor Company

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/06/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 5291-HHM-3275


  • 5

    Used Cars in South Wales

    By John B on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I'd been looking for a big 4*4 for months, knew exactly what I wanted. I bought this car from the description alone without even seeing photos, it was a great find at a really good price and I felt comfortable with them on a first discussion on the phone. I found Wayne and all of the staff friendly, honest and most importantly for me, very responsive to any queries I had. When the car arrived there was one cosmetic issue which was fixed free of charge without any quibble. I've had the car a week now and done 800 miles, no nasty surprises. From my experience I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/06/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review John, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 1642-HHM-3274


  • 5

    Purchase new car!!

    By Letitia S on 09 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very nervous to buy my first ever car at 17 and I cant thank Wayne from hoodhill car sales enough he was extremely patient answered all my questions and helped me on picking the right car for me. Nothing was too much trouble made buying my first car the exciting experience it should be. I will be recommending hoodhill car sales so all my friends and family!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/06/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Letitia, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9621-HHM-3273


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Anonymous on 04 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Initially very good. Very disappointed overall.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/06/21

    Hi Kat, sorry to hear that you are disappointed. Unfortunately were unaware of the vehicle you purchased or reason why your disappointed. Could you please provide us with your sales invoice reference so we can authenticate the review. You can also email or call us in regards to this issue as we ensure that every customer we provide a very good aftercare service. Kind Regards.


  • 5

    By Michelle L on 27 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Was recommended Hoodhill Motors by my son who has also just purchased a vehicle. The boys made the purchase easy and quick as I needed a vehicle ASAP for work purposes. Helped me with all queries and had fantastic knowledge of their stock. Will be coming back in the future and recommending to anyone looking for a car.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 27/05/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Michelle, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9031-HHM-3272


  • 5

    Top company

    By Fabio L on 27 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Five star company! Just bought a car after being recommended by a colleague and can’t recommend Alex and his team highly enough. Best service and will be recommending to friends and family from now on.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 27/05/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Fabio, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 6317-HHM-3271


  • 5

    Top service

    By Ray L on 21 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just had delivery of my new car from Alex and the boys at Hoodhill - first class service! Everything was dealt with quickly and professionally and it’s safe to say I will be using again and recommending to everyone I know.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 27/05/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Ray, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 8361-HHM-3271


  • 5

    5 Star Company

    By Graham J on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Can't recommend enough! Amazing service from the team at Hoodhill Motor Company. Speedy but thorough service from start to finish. No issues and will be returning in the future!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 27/05/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Graham, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 4628-HHM-3270


  • 5

    Amazing customer service from start to finish!

    By Jack P on 15 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car today from the team at Hoodhill. Fantastic service and extremely helpful at all points of the sale. Cannot recommend these guys enough and will be using again in the future. Even had the car delivered to my office by Alex and Wayne at a time that was convenient for us all!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 16/05/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Jack, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 7199-HHM-3269


  • 5

    5 star company!

    By Eric O on 15 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    First experience of dealing with Hoodhill after being recommended by a colleague. Was not let down at all! Alex and the team are fantastic, so helpful and not at all pressurising. Made sure I got the car I was looking for and the whole process from start to finish went smoothly. I will definitely be recommending Hoodhill to family and friends!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 16/05/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Eric, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 7328-HHM-3628


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY