play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 458 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 15 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant experience for buying my first car. Such friendly and welcoming staff who knew what was best for me and helped with everything I needed. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Quite appalling really!

    By Brian C on 14 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Waited several weeks for the car - a 2010 Renault Grand Espace - to be "on our forecourt". Due to distance, paid a £50 holding deposit and, with Salesman Connor's agreement, and arranged a full RAC inspection at a cost of £302. Vehicle was provided with a new MoT and had traveled only 4 miles from date of MoT (Dec 28th 2021) to date of RAC inspection (Jan 7th 2022). Vehicle was badly prepared - interior mirror missing; n/s door mirror not standard; wiper blades so worn they were torn; one tire with a chunk missing; brake fluid contaminated; engine oil very low. RAC inspector declared the vehicle not roadworthy. Sent a copy of the RAC report to Hoodhill and spoke to them on Saturday January 8th. They promised a return call to discuss the works that are required on this vehicle, but I am still waiting to hear. I phoned and emailed on Monday 1oth, without success and now Hoodhill won't respond. I have requested a refund of the £50 holding deposit, as agreed, "if you pull out of the purchase for any reason." Hoodhill had a full week after the RAC inspection was arranged before the actual inspection, to check the vehicle over and at least resolve the minor issues. A REAL concern is that a new MoT Certificate is provided, when the vehicle is clearly unroadworthy. Now pursuing Hoodhill through the bank for the £50 refund, and wondering whether to refer this company - and their MoT Test Station - to the DVSA.


  • 5

    Perfect service

    By Lee G on 14 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    5 star service!! Purchased a Citroen DS3 for my Son and he is over the moon with it, Wayne and Alex were very helpful and provided an excellent level of assistance, see you in 2 years for my other Son, Thanks again!!


  • 5

    Great little place, be sure to have a look!

    By James W on 08 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my second car from here, lovely little 2010 Ford KA. There’s lots to like about this place but I’ll give you a brief overview: -the cars are immaculately kept and nicely spaced out (doesn’t feel like a yard more like an outdoor showroom) -staff are friendly, diligent and helpful. -you get a 6 month warranty with your car so you know they’re confident with the motor you’re getting, reassuring compared to the lack of contact most used car places are willing to have with you. Whilst I only picked up the car today I know that if I have any problems Hoodhill will be there to answer rectify any issues. Great place, be sure to check it out if you’re in the market for a motor that’s not an old cheap banger but then not really expensive either!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 30 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Hi. Normally very scared of buying expensive kit of internet, but in this case was talked through and they made me feel comfortable. What I got is what I wanted very happy thanks all. Sam B


  • 5

    By SARA V on 25 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic. No pressure to buy, friendly service and Great after sales too.


  • 5

    Amazing customer service

    By Adam B on 24 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    5 star isn't enough for this place. What amazing customer service. One thing I hate about a car sales person is when they follow you everywhere you go and pester you about buying a car not this place. I had to book an appointment beforehand due to covid restrictions thats understandable. On arrival we was welcomed by Alex and let us take a look around without any problems and explained if we needed to ask anything we could. After selecting the vehicle we wanted we was taken into the office and the deal was done. All staff there made us and our kids very welcome. After our perches we was very happy with our buy but then as we was about to leave a member of staff presented us with a bottle of champagne to say thank you for doing business with them. That little idea of a gift goes a huge way to making us doing business with these again in the future.


  • 5

    Outstanding went above and beyond.

    By Anonymous on 22 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    All members of staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I originally looked online but the car I wanted had already sold. I was advised they had more coming in that day and I could have a look. Wayne went above and beyond to help me. He listened to what I required and managed to help me get exactly what I needed and more. When we need to change our other car we will be back.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 23/12/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 7442-HHM-3251


  • 5

    Great service when buying a used car

    By Andy Z on 22 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service! Wayne was very friendly and helped us find the car that was suitable to our needs. Would definitely recommend!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 23/12/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 3653-HHM-3250


  • 5

    Perfect service

    By Jay H on 22 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was shopping for a car and found one online that I was interested in, and when I called to enquire about it discovered that it was already sold, however the agent on the phone helped me find a similar car in the same price range, and when I showed up they remembered the call and had everything prepared straight away for a test drive. They were nothing but helpful and we struck a deal the same day. Quick and efficient, if I could give a higher rating I would.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 23/12/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 8550-HHM-3249


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY