play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 342 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A happy transaction.

    By Bryan W on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I am never a fan of buying cars, but Hoodhill Motor Company made it easy to select the right car for me and to complete the transaction. I am happy with my choice and the service provided.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 21/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Bryan, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 0176-HHM-3781


  • 5

    Best dealership I've used

    By Gavin H on 17 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service during and after! Would highly recommend

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Gavin, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9616-HHM-2416


  • 5

    All you want in a used car dealership

    By Jon W on 17 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car for my son from Hoodhill and cannot praise the team highly enough. The purchase was, in principle, agreed in the first telephone call (including part-exchange) but they brought the car to me (we are under local lockdown rules), allowed me to inspect and test drive it at my leisure and then completed the paperwork / online registration in next to no time. Then they handed my wife a bottle of fizz and wished us, and my son (who is over the moon with his new wheels), all the best! 5* service: friendly and efficient and I recommend Hoodhill wholeheartedly. Oh and a fresh MOT (which necessitated them putting new brake pads on the rear), an oil change and a six month warranty that covers “everything but the stereo” should also be pointed out - top class for what is, in reality, a relatively cheap and cheerful run around! Thanks again, guys!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Jon, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 1008-HHM-3569


  • 5

    Definitely use again

    By James H on 14 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service start to finish 👏, nothing was to much trouble for Wayne, he's a credit to the company,

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review James, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 5190-HHM-4279


  • 5

    Outstanding customer service

    By Mollie G on 14 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After buying our car today I'd like to thank this company for their outstanding customer service. I can't recommend Hoodhill highly enough, nothing is too much trouble and they are so friendly and inviting. Not like your typical car sales man hounding and pushing for a sale. So thank you Alex and team, you should be proud of the standards you work to, and I will most definitely be back, should i buy another car.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Mollie, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 5178-HHM-7251


  • 5

    Excellent company

    By Julie A on 12 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car today and I cannot fault this company their customer service is outstanding and thats without everything else they did for us, we were going to buy privately but I am so glad we bought from Hoodhill

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 13/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Julie, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 0510-HHM-2617


  • 5

    Excellent dealer

    By Daniel U on 12 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The guys here very kindly kept the car reserved for me for a few weeks with a £50 reservation fee. I drove 2.5 hours from Southampton as Hoodhill have such good customer reviews both on Auto Trader and Google. Car was very clean and drove back to Southampton beautifully! Even got a bottle of bubbly with the car, keep up the good work guys! Thank you

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 13/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Daniel, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 5819-HHM-2517


  • 5

    Quality cars and Friendly staff

    By Kai M on 09 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve recently purchased a car from Alex and the team and the car is in perfect working order, the staff are friendly and happy to help as much as they can, I would 100% recommend purchasing a car from Hoodhill.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 12/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Kai, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 7801-HHM-2571


  • 5

    Great service

    By Dan S on 08 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, thanks to Wayne for a good deal on the car I wanted, will definitely recommend this garage to friends and family

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 12/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Dan, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 0217-HHM-3628


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By Marcus M on 07 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Met wayne and the owner extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Customer service at it's best highly recommended very friendly organisation to deal with

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 12/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Marcus, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9618-HHM-2516


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY