play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 516 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best service/ car buying experience I’ve ever had

    By Luke S on 01 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely excellent service! Couldn’t not fault them , from calling about the car right the way through to the completion nothing was too much trouble! Had a little issue as I pulled the car away and they took it straight back in resolved the issue and delivered the car back to me the following day! Would very highly recommend to anyone looking to buy their next car! And the bottle of Prosecco went down a treat! Thanks guys!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 7934-HHM-3187


  • 5

    Recommended dealer

    By Alex S on 28 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Focus Zetec-S. Got it home and enjoyed the drive! Great quality for price! Recommended dealer!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 6294-HHM-3186


  • 5

    Great company

    By Jonathan R on 26 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with my recent purchase, the guys at Hoodhill were really helpful every step of the way and the car was spot on. I’d definitely use them again and I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a used car without pushy salespeople. 10/10

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 0741-HHM-3185


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 24 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I am very happy with my car , everything was made so easy , with no problems. They went out of there way to give me a great service I’m really happy thanks guys

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 0041-HHM-3184


  • 5

    First time buying car

    By Tom B on 23 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They had the car serviced and valeted before I picked it up. Only £50 to reserve the car which is completely refundable. Would highly recommend buying from this company!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 8365-HHM-3183


  • 5

    By Vickie W on 22 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We needed a car in a hurry, had a budget and needed advice for a car to suit a young driver. All our needs were met, fantastic service from Connor!! We have a happy Son, with a lovely car, serviced, MOT and beautifully cleaned. We will defiantly be back again.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 7555-HHM-3182


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Amanda P on 19 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Been looking for a car for 3 weeks and as being an older woman didn’t feel at all confident until I came across this garage, Alex was absolutely brilliant showed me what he had explained all about each car I looked at even telling me how economical each car was, I came away with a lovely little car which he put a mot on as I purchased it, it was very smooth and I felt completely looked after and we even run into there closing time but wasn’t put under any pressure to rush, have recommended Alex and his garage to all my family, very happy after 3 weeks of stress

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 8175-HHM-3192


  • 5

    Amazing Service

    By L P on 19 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Took my mother to find a Car as she is a worrier and since losing my Grandfather who usually took care of this stuff for her, she’d been to a few traders but felt like they were pushing her into it but Alex up Ponthir was a great help, answered all her questions she needed, never once pushed the car to her and said was a great help for someone who was panicking over buying one.. She was so impressed that went back the next day and purchased.. Very happy and can’t thank the staff enough

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 23/08/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 7712-HHM-3177


  • 5

    5 Star service

    By Chris P on 19 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service with a wide range of cars to choose from. Highly recommend Alex and the team.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 23/08/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 2972-HHM-3176


  • 5

    Hassle free experience

    By John D on 17 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    What am overall easy task finding a new car was. Popped in on the off chance of finding something and I had such a variety to choose from. Alex showed me around a few cars, explained pros and cons, let me test drive and then finally settled on one. Two days later I went in to collect the car from Wayne, all the paper work was done for me and even helped me tax my new car. Thanks for the bubbly guys! Will definitely see you in the future

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 9925-HHM-3181


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY