play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 516 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent choice!

    By Aref C on 22 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car for my daughter. Excellent choice of stock and all questions answered professionally and honestly. Would recommend to everyone!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 25/06/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Aref, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 2916-HHM-3279


  • 5

    Fantastic company

    By Martyn M on 22 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just visited the new site to collect my car - what a professional place! The whole team are extremely helpful, made the process of buying my car smooth, easy and all without any pressure. Will highly recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 25/06/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Martyn, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 1526-HHM-3278


  • 5

    Amazing highly recommend

    By Leon B on 19 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional highly recommend. I personally delt with Joel and conner both very helpful,polite and didnt force anything. Very happy with the vehicle

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 25/06/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Leon, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 2471-HHM-3277


  • 5

    By Tash W on 18 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car can often be a stressful and make you question if you’re choosing the right car, the right dealer etc. Hoodhill completely took the stress out of the process in multiple ways. Firstly there was no pressure in purchasing the vehicle, which allowed me to feel 100% confident in my decision. The fact that the deposit was also refundable really added to the pressure free feeling. Secondly the teams communication levels were impressive. I was able to contact the team via text and telephone and always has a quick response. They also went out of their way to keep me constantly updated in regards to the collection of the vehicle. Next, nothing was too much, I had a few requests in regards to the vehicle and I had a yes every time which left me extremely satisfied. Finally not only was the vehicle top quality but the customer service too! The team were attentive and friendly! They most definitely exceeded any other dealership I have been to. Would 100% recommend these guys and point family and friends in their direction! 🤩

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 25/06/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 1736-HHM-3276


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Anonymous on 15 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, very friendly and cooperative. Great quality vehicle, very happy! Would recommend.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 16/06/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 1736-HHM-3276


  • 5

    Quality service couldn’t recommend enough!

    By Ieuan H on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from the boys, fast and very helpful Cheers Alex and Connor and all the boys at Hoodhill Motor Company

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/06/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 5291-HHM-3275


  • 5

    Used Cars in South Wales

    By John B on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I'd been looking for a big 4*4 for months, knew exactly what I wanted. I bought this car from the description alone without even seeing photos, it was a great find at a really good price and I felt comfortable with them on a first discussion on the phone. I found Wayne and all of the staff friendly, honest and most importantly for me, very responsive to any queries I had. When the car arrived there was one cosmetic issue which was fixed free of charge without any quibble. I've had the car a week now and done 800 miles, no nasty surprises. From my experience I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/06/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review John, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 1642-HHM-3274


  • 5

    Purchase new car!!

    By Letitia S on 09 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very nervous to buy my first ever car at 17 and I cant thank Wayne from hoodhill car sales enough he was extremely patient answered all my questions and helped me on picking the right car for me. Nothing was too much trouble made buying my first car the exciting experience it should be. I will be recommending hoodhill car sales so all my friends and family!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/06/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Letitia, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9621-HHM-3273


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Anonymous on 04 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Initially very good. Very disappointed overall.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/06/21

    Hi Kat, sorry to hear that you are disappointed. Unfortunately were unaware of the vehicle you purchased or reason why your disappointed. Could you please provide us with your sales invoice reference so we can authenticate the review. You can also email or call us in regards to this issue as we ensure that every customer we provide a very good aftercare service. Kind Regards.


  • 5

    By Michelle L on 27 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Was recommended Hoodhill Motors by my son who has also just purchased a vehicle. The boys made the purchase easy and quick as I needed a vehicle ASAP for work purposes. Helped me with all queries and had fantastic knowledge of their stock. Will be coming back in the future and recommending to anyone looking for a car.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 27/05/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Michelle, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9031-HHM-3272


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY