play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 458 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best dealership around

    By Leah C on 09 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Top quality dealership and cars,best customer service and the team can’t do enough for you highly recommend for anyone needing a new vehicle

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/01/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Leah, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 7281-HHM-8161


  • 5

    Good buying experience

    By Adam R on 29 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent dealership and my car has been great since my purchase, very pleased.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 30/12/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Adam, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 3729-HHM-3627


  • 5

    Great service

    By John B on 29 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Ver helpful and friendly staff, knowledgable and truthful? Would definitely recommend

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 29/12/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review John, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 5178-HHM-2619


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Matt N on 23 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My Dad bought a car from Hoodhill today. Great service and people to deal with. Even took some money off as the car hadn't been valeted . Would definitely recommend

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 29/12/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Matt, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9278-HHM-2518


  • 5

    Fantastic dealership

    By Sean F on 17 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Extremely helpful when it came to needing a battery replacement, they’re committed in helping the customer especially with a warranty for 6 months which is a great peace of mind. I recommend this Dealership to any one looking for a fantastic quality car. They have cars which have been well looked after.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 18/12/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Sean, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 4538-HHM-3627


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Sevice

    By Jessica M on 14 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really can't fault the customer service; they were very approachable, professional and helpful without being patronising or pushy. Upon viewing the car we discussed and agreed what needed to be done prior to purchase. This was all written down and I was kept informed of the progress. The car came with a full service, MOT and work was carried out to fix everything that came up and, again, I was kept informed of the progress and expected date of completion. When I collected the car, again, they were very professional and friendly. I was also given all of the paperworking stating the work that had been carried out. Overall, I would highly recommend purchasing a car from this dealer!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 18/12/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Jessica, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 4637-HHM-3627


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Angel C on 10 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled to hoodhill to see a car me and my partner found on auto trader and had an amazing experience- outstanding customer service from Wayne from start to finish who made my first time buying experience hassle free! And even delivered the car 80 miles himself at no extra cost and threw in a bottle of prosecco - Highly recommend!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 13/12/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Angel, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 4682-HHM-3729


  • 5

    New car from Hoodhill

    By James M on 07 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great few hours at Hoodhill motor company yesterday with Alex, great buying experience, Alex was very approachable and friendly, no pressure at all, really pleased with the car and the service, would definitely recommend Hoodhill

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 08/12/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review James, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 8291-HHM-3285


  • 5

    Great Company, excellent staff.

    By Derek B on 05 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased the car i was looking for from Hoodhill which is some 130 miles from where I live. This was an internet purchase and I didn't get to see the car before purchasing, however, after talking to Joel ( salesman) and Wayne ( Sales Manager) i felt I was in good hands, they were genuine and honest on descriptions of the vehicle, and very enthusiastic. I was bowled over when they offered to deliver the car to me, bearing in mind I'm 130 miles away. When the car was delivered to me there was a couple of issues with it, but, and a Big but, Hoodhill bent over backwards to assist . It was suggested that I could get the issues rectified at a garage of my choice and they would cover the costs, all this was done to avoid the backwards and forwards of journeys between my home and Hoodhill. Overall, my experience with Hoodhill Motor Co and it's staff have been excellent. Would i buy another car from them if required, ummm. . Yes, certainly, .

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 07/12/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Derek, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 3828-HHM-7321


  • 5

    5* Can’t recommend this company enough!

    By Hayley M on 03 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Collected my new car today and can honestly say I can’t recommend these boys enough, from arranging the viewing to collecting the car it’s been nothing but a breeze, kept me up to date with the service and MOT. Upon collection one off the boys even drove it out to the main road for me ( for those who know me, will know how much off a anxious person I am driving ) They even had a bottle off Prosecco waiting for me for the purchase off the car. Can’t reccomend them enough 🙌🏻 Thankyou 🚘

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 04/12/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Hayley, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9261-HHM-4217


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY