play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 399 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing Service

    By L P on 19 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Took my mother to find a Car as she is a worrier and since losing my Grandfather who usually took care of this stuff for her, she’d been to a few traders but felt like they were pushing her into it but Alex up Ponthir was a great help, answered all her questions she needed, never once pushed the car to her and said was a great help for someone who was panicking over buying one.. She was so impressed that went back the next day and purchased.. Very happy and can’t thank the staff enough

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 23/08/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 7712-HHM-3177


  • 5

    5 Star service

    By Chris P on 19 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service with a wide range of cars to choose from. Highly recommend Alex and the team.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 23/08/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 2972-HHM-3176


  • 5

    Hassle free experience

    By John D on 17 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    What am overall easy task finding a new car was. Popped in on the off chance of finding something and I had such a variety to choose from. Alex showed me around a few cars, explained pros and cons, let me test drive and then finally settled on one. Two days later I went in to collect the car from Wayne, all the paper work was done for me and even helped me tax my new car. Thanks for the bubbly guys! Will definitely see you in the future

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 9925-HHM-3181


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Jack T on 17 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish a great service. Connor was really helpful, answered all my questions and made me feel reassured about the process. Will be recommending to friends.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 6075-HHM-3180


  • 5

    By Michelle H on 17 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from here, the staff couldn't do enough, great car and they have a great team of staff from valeting staff and mobile mechanics, highly recommended for a no hassle purchase of your next car

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 1239-HHM-3178


  • 5

    My new car

    By Jess M on 17 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy experience in finding my new car, nothing was too much hassle even helped my tax the car! Can’t fault Connor and the team in any way . Thanks guys !

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 23/08/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 1592-HHM-3174


  • 5

    A Great Experience

    By Anonymous on 17 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Alex was brilliant from start to finish, I left a deposit and he kept me updated until I picked the car up. His knowledge on cars was spot on, will use Hoodhill Motor Company again. Thank you Alex & team

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 6009-HHM-3179


  • 5

    Stay away from this company at all costs

    By Rebecca W on 17 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Seemed brilliant when we first bought the car. But we had problems with the car from day 1 which was under warranty. Hoodhill asked us to take to a local garage as we lived so far away … yet they never paid up the costs. As the car continued to break down, we were told different things by different staff members … very unprofessionally handled. Hoodhill ‘bought back’ the car so long as we had another car from them. We went along with it as the first was clearly a dud. However, they have failed to pay off the finance company for the car they have had back from us (as agreed). We are now stuck paying for 2 cars, 1 of which they have had back. We are out of pocket and they appear to have no intention of rectifying the situation.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 23/08/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 1351-HHM-3173


  • 5

    Top quality!

    By Anonymous on 16 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience purchasing my new mini countryman. Faultless customer service, doing everything they can to help make it as smooth as possible. Great quality car and even fixed all the scratches before completing purchase. Would highly recommend!!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/08/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 1711-HHM-3172


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 16 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely bunch of guys really helpful and friendly.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/08/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 3791-HHM-3171


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY