play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 335 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Julie S on 02 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A trusted place to buy! Fabulous customer service and care from HoodHill Which made my purchase of my new little car (which I love) so much easier ! Thank you for a quick and easy turn around

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 09/04/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Julie, we hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill Motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 8421-HHM-7868


  • 5

    Brilliant service, highly recommended.

    By Katy A on 30 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was a little nervous buying a car for the first time on my own, but I can't complain one bit, Alex and the boys were fab right from the start. Very helpful..thanks for making this experience enjoyable, now I've got my new little car, I'm very happy.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 09/04/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Katy, we hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill Motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 8573-HHM-8965


  • 5

    Excellent Service!

    By John C on 29 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent Service Throughout! Not long bought a car from Alex and his team , they’ve been brilliant throughout these worrying times but made my purchase super easy , I highly recommend them

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 09/04/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review John, we hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill Motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref:7843-HHM-1546


  • 5

    Great Staff friendly and proficient

    By Chris D on 29 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my car from Hoodhill Motor company the service I received was exceptional the staff all three of them were especially professional on the handling of the sale and not in any way pushy,I felt at ease all the time I was at Hoodhill,couldn’t fault the service and attitude of their staff and would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car.


  • 5

    A1 service very efficient and friendy!

    By Paul D on 29 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A1 service by the Hoodhill team! Really happy with my new car i purchased last week! Wish all used car dealers had it easy to purchase, excellent office nice and crisp! great knowledge, will be telling friends & family Thank you for the nice bubbly too, Alex and his team just great!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 09/04/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Paul, we hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill Motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 8462-HHM-4578


  • 5

    Warning be carefull

    By Nick R on 29 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Not a good experience at all, purchased car from them, they stated on collecting the car the they have done a service along with the MOT (in which had advisories) On inspection a few days later the oil filter and oil had not been changed as stated and confirm via service book, after contacting them they stated that the garage forgot to do the oil and filter change when they did the MOT – funny though they remembered to fill out the service book and stamp it! They ordered oil filter and oil from eurocarparts and I collected this and paid our machinal to complete, they did offer to pay for that and refund £100.00 not seen yet and its been 7 days!. A few days later the car had continued starting problems, the engine turning over and over and not starting straight away, after speaking with our mechanics they confirmed that it would either be camshaft sensor and or cambelt sensor to repair around £70.00 – they advised that I should contact the Warranty company. Then the engine management l

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 30/03/20

    Hi Nicky, thank you for your review. As the Managing Director i am concerned you feel this way. As you can see from our 43 5 star reviews the team certainly don't operate like this. Just to confirm what we have done for you as a Dealership: £100 has been sent to you within the 7 days A full refund of the car has been offered-You declined. I have received a video from yourself showing the car starting with no issues Explained that garages may be closed due to COVID19 and offered a full refund. Please feel free call me direct on 029 2240 2145 to discuss anything further as we are always happy to help any customer. Many Thanks HoodHill Motor Company


  • 5

    Outstanding throughout

    By Jennifer B on 29 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service couldn't do enough for me. Was desperate for a car during COVID19 lock down as I'm a key worker. Small deposit over the phone and collected within 24hrs with full MOT and service. Couldn't fault Alex and Wayne show room clean and spotless very friendly and professional and to top it off 2 bottles of prosecco one for the car and one for being keyworker.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 09/04/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Jennifer, we hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill Motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 4678-HHM-6388


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Gareth E on 25 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing customer service! After an initial welcome we were left to view the cars with no pressure but staff were close by to answer any questions we had. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The purchase was easy with a quick turn around. A very happy customer.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 09/04/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Gareth, we hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future . Kind regards Hoodhill Motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 4683-HHM- 3568


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Rosie D on 17 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fab service from start to finish. Would recommend to anyone! Absolutely love my ka :)

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 09/04/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Rosie, we hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill Motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 5739-HHM-5478


  • 5

    Excellent company

    By Lee S on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a nissan navara, excellent customer service, my truck is great, I would definitely recommend hill hood motors to anyone looking for a vehicle.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 12/03/20

    Hi Lee, thank you very much for your review, we are very glad that enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future, hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Kind regards Hoodhill Motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 6748-HHM-7864


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
029 22402145 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit A CLEARWAY SERVICE STATION, CHURCH ROAD,
PENPEDAIRHEOL,
Hengoed,
Mid Glamorgan,
CF82 8GD