play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 516 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Jamie H on 30 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from the start right through to delivery! We are so pleased with our purchase, such a big difference in professionalism from the last car we bought! Keep up the good work guys!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 03/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Jamie, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 4188-HHM-5267


  • 5

    Bought an Audi

    By Nathan W on 29 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had been recommended to Alex through a friend and from start to driving my new Audi away Alex took time to Understand what I needed and sourced the car for me. Fantastic service and will be having another car from Alex.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 30/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Nathan, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 7266-HHM-1105


  • 5

    Excellent service, above an beyond

    By Grant E on 29 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from the gents in the office. Called up about a car I was interested in an they offered plenty of knowledge of the car. Unable to make it to the garage myself they offered to bring the car to my house so I could view it an test drive. Superb service an I did buy the car, great insignia at a great price. Thank you Alex

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 30/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Grant, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9351-HHM-3521


  • 5

    Perfect service!

    By PAUL D on 28 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After a fruitless 3 month search at home in Ireland for a particular specification Nissan X-Trail a friend recommended I got in touch with Hoodhill Motors and all I can say is WOW what service! I wanted an exact spec and colour so told the lads my requirements and they said they'd see what they could find me. Within 3 days they had my exact vehicle at a fantastic price. As I was buying from abroad I wanted an independent pre purchase inspection which flagged up some very minor issues, these were rectified without any quibble or extra cost to me. Vehicle was given a full valet, service and mot just before I collected it today and I'm delighted with it. The lads at Hoodhill couldn't have been more helpful with my numerous phone calls and queries and made the whole business of buying from afar an absolute pleasure. Thanks a million, I know where my first stop will be when I'm looking for another vehicle. The complimentary bottle of Prosecco was the icing on the cake!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 30/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Paul, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9751-HHM-5356


  • 5

    Amazing company, thank you so much xx

    By Claire W on 25 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing dealership, just picked my new car up, had a lovely little gift too, the boys were really helpful, nice to go to a dealership and not have someone pound on you straight away, nothing too much trouble, explained everything I needed to know, best dealership I’ve ever been too and will definitely be recommending them, thank you Joel for answering every email I sent, you made my experience in buying a new car stress free

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 30/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Claire, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 0662-HHM-8376


  • 5

    Buying and selling car.

    By Irene j. J on 24 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A fabulous experience, friendly, helped us throughout selling and buying a car, explained everything to the smallest detail. Definitely go to them again.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 30/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Irene, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 7299-HHM-6372


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Paul S on 24 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Mini Cooper. The guys were not pushy and were very responsive even answering an email question very late at night. Very pleased with the outcome.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 30/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Paul, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 4920-HHM-3627


  • 5

    Great car buying experience

    By Dario O on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Superb buying experience. Hoodhill motor company dealt with everything perfectly considering the current COVID situation which put me at ease straight away. I was made to feel very welcome from the start and they helped find a car that best suited my needs. Had a great selection and nothing was too much trouble! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a car. Can’t fault them ! 10/10

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 24/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Dario, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 0627-HHM-7262


  • 5

    Amazing from start to finish!

    By L J on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic business to deal with! Everything was dealt with very swiftly and professionally Not to mention the fantastic deal I had! Best prices around!! would highly recommend. Thanks again hoodhill motor company.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 22/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review L J, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 6228-HHM-3578


  • 5

    Excellent!!

    By Alan B on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car from Alex and he was a pleasure to deal with. Great service and I'm delighted with my purchase. First class experience from beginning to end. Thank you guys

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 22/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Alan, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 0943-HHM-2578


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY