play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 342 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best experience buying a car ever!

    By Angharad D on 16 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I rang and spoke to the lovely gentleman and asked if I could come and have a look around, the customer service was amazing. When I arrived I was greeted with a lovely smile and was made to feel welcome and at ease. The car I was interested in was no longer available but the gentleman dealing with me show me another car and I fell in love. I was allowed to test drive and take it for a spin even though it was being cleaned at the time. Everything was so quick and easy and I can not thank these guys enough. I drove away smiling ear to ear. If you are looking to buy a car that is a bargain from lovely people then this is the place to go. I couldn't speak more highly of the service I was given.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/04/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Angharad, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 8255-HHM-3526


  • 5

    Bought a xar

    By David L on 16 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car this morning and outstanding service . Very pleased with the car and was treated brilliantly . Would go back and recommend to anybody . Excellent

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/04/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review David, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 3527-HHM-4537


  • 5

    New car delivery

    By Ashton A on 16 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I personally have dealt with Wayne throughout buying my polo which arrived today and I can’t recommend the garage anymore for the process of receiving my new car. It took about a week to get my car due to having it MOT’d and serviced and also some other bits which were done free of charge to me and Wayne called me every couple days and updated me on the ongoing process and even got more staff in to deliver my car today instead of me waiting till next week which shows the level of customer service they are willing to give. It addition to that he has followed up with me after my car arrived and stated i can personally call him if any problems arise and he will personally deal with them. Me and my family will definitely be coming back again in the future.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/04/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Ashton, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9266-HHM-6638


  • 5

    1st experience of buying a car

    By Talitha H on 15 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fab 1st experience of purchasing a car for myself was very nervous the guys at hood hill motor company went above & beyond for me , nothing I asked was too much for them. Kept me informed throughout the process. Very happy customer here with my new car purchased today. 😃

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/04/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Talitha, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 5268-HHM-3677


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By Kayleigh P on 11 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from here this week. Sales person was polite and professional. Gave us room to converse privately with no hard sell. They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable with our purchase. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/04/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Kayleigh, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9244-HHM-3627


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Melanie E on 11 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from everyone at Hoodhill Motor Company. From the initial phone call enquiring about the car to driving it away on the same day the customer service was exceptional. Thanks so much. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/04/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Melanie, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 3889-HHM-3627


  • 5

    Great company!

    By Lisa W on 09 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Posting on behalf of my father who yesterday purchased a vauxhall corsa. He is very happy with his purchase and the quality of customer service!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/04/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Lisa, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9626-HHM-3279


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Hongzheng Q on 07 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great car and friendly service. Buying a car from them is a quick and easy process.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/04/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Hongzheng, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 6379-HHM-3526


  • 5

    Best car dealership around

    By Seren C on 03 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    These are without a doubt the best car dealership I have ever dealt with. I bought a Citroen DS3 from them in September, amazing car but I’ve had terrible trouble with radios in it since I bought it but they continue to help sort the problem out every single time, sending me to get new radios fitting, coding etc, even now after my car is out of warranty (obviously due to it being an ongoing problem). I have dealt personally with the same man there from the day I bought the car through till now and he really is so helpful. I get nervous in these environments being a young woman but they are really approachable and I trust them 100%. Will always come to this garage in future when buying cars again. Cannot fault them!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 06/04/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Seren, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 7299-HHM-6328


  • 5

    Great company

    By Ashlea E on 02 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have been looking for a new car for a while and I have to say this company were fantastic. The staff were so welcoming and helpful and ensured that they would look to get me the best possible car and deal within my price range I would highly recommend using this company when looking for a new car, such a well run and friendly company

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 06/04/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Ashlea, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 8277-HHM-3526


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY