play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 516 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stress free easy purchase

    By Julie T on 20 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased my car from here very easy and stress free. Anyone who knows me knows I worry about being messed about but these guys were amazing! They weren’t pushy and very helpful with my purchase. Thank you Wayne and Connor one happy customer highly recommend

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 01/06/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 8311-HHM-3265


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Alison W on 20 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish, Wayne and the team were really helpful. Would like to thank them on their great service on selling us the fiat 500. I would recommend purchasing a car from these guys!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 01/06/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 3933-HHM-3305


  • 5

    By James P on 19 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    After being messed around by anotger car dealer ship for two weeks. I searched auto trader for a car for my mum took a drive up to Hood hill motor company and found the perfect car that had only cam into them less than 24 hours before. On arrival I was greeted with great customer service and the gents couldn't do enough for me. And my mum. Very honest and polite people straight away I had that feeling of security that we really knew this was the place to buy a car. The car we bought was just brilliant and every question asked was answered with every bit of knowledge needed. We were given a time scale of four days for the car to be ready for collection and it was ready the next day. It's fair to say I would highly recommend hoodhill motor Company to anyone. So go check them out!! If I'm ever in need of another vehicle I will be going straight back there. Thanks again hoodhill motor company. Brilliant service.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 01/06/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 8633-HHM-3306


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Anonymous on 17 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service very helpful and quick easy service highly recommend

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 01/06/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 2166-HHM-3264


  • 5

    Buyer beware, they don't care

    By Matt M on 17 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Mini Cooper had leaks and black mould and the boot was full of water. The aftercare involved ringing, emailing and texting daily with the aim of a response. Promises mean nothing and they still owe me money for fuel and £100 for being messed about. This car is back on sale so be careful.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Hi, Upon purchase of the vehicle in question you had a massive discount due to issues you was having so we did our best to help you as much as we could. A few days later you started having some problems with the vehicle. After notifying us of these issues we agreed that it was more suitable to get the vehicle inspected at a garage close to your home due to the 1 hour distance. When your chosen garage carried out the 'inspection' they also caused further damage to cosmetic parts on the vehicle. This then had to be rectified by ourselves due to no fault of our own at our cost aswell as having to pay the garage for the inspection. At this point we offered you a full refund due to the issues with the vehicle and we felt this was the best way to resolve the issues in a fast way. When we collected the vehicle and brought it back to us direct for repairs, we repaired the issues we could find and got the vehicle delivered back to your home address so you wasnt caused any inconvenience. Throughout the repair process there was a delay with the vehicle due to the parts damaged by your garage was only available from main dealer at a substantial waiting frame. A few days after you had the vehicle delivered back you insisted the issues were still present which we could not find. By this point as a company we decided the only way to resolve this issue was a full refund which had previously been declined by yourself but we didnt want to cause further inconvenience with you being without a vehicle. When you agreed to accepting the refund we swiftly organised a collection day and your refund was issued before the vehicle left your home address. We feel this review is unfair due to not including all key points of your experience and has just been made to include all the negative points. The vehicle is back on sale as Two independent garages cant find any faults with the vehicle that you stated was present. Kind Regards Hoodhill Motor Company


  • 5

    Absolutely amazing company 👏

    By Gary/Ellen M on 16 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a car last Thursday and immediately noticed the helpful service from Connor and the immaculate office they worked from. We put the deposit down and collected today. Wayne was very helpful with both the car we was purchasing from them and about the issue we was currently having with our other car. Very chatty and wasn't like other garages where they try to get the sale and rush you out, he was amazing in every aspect of the deal. Definitely recommend these guys to anyone and definitely be doing business in the future. P.s We loved the bottle of cava off you and that toilet was definitely the cleanest I'd ever seen 😍

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 8162-HHM-3263


  • 5

    By Jamie G on 06 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a vehicle through connor the sales assistant, It was fast and simple and the staff are nothing but helpful. I highly recommend hoodhill for anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 4972-HHM-3262


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Kelly R on 05 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience from start to finish. Test drove last weekend drove away today with my new car. Big thankyou to wayne really helpful nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely buy a car from hoodhill motor company. A nice bottle of complimentary processco with my purchase too thankyou.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 7408-HHM-3261


  • 5

    By Ray H on 05 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant experience on buying a car from all staff at Hoodhill motor company I can honestly say I would highly recommend them to any one looking to purchase a car

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 9202-HHM-3260


  • 5

    Super service

    By Liz H on 04 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a mini cooper diesel.Beautiful little car. Reserved and completed transaction . Best part exchange price in South Wales for our car.Excellent friendly service from start to finish well done everyone keep up the good work. We will recommend you to everyone we know .

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 6811-HHM-3259


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY