play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 516 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Nathan D on 02 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Our experience , has been superb- from start to finish. Sales were not pushy , allowed to roam and look at some lovely cars . They were at hand when needed, and gave us all The info . Great experience / one visit bough the car !!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 8226-HHM-3258


  • 5

    Excellent dealership.

    By Owen P on 30 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, none of the usual presure sales you get everywhere else. Wayne especially helped me get the right car for the budget I had. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 0227-HHM-3257


  • 5

    Highly recommend hilltop motors

    By Kelly t on 27 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly helpful service, They guys are happy to help with anything. Very happy with my purchase and service .Highly recommend them

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 8115-HHM-3256


  • 5

    exceptional service

    By eugene w on 25 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    had a great welcome off Hoodhill staff today,no pressure - handed keys to veiw on my own that's a pleasant change,then went for test drive in Audi tt again on my own,perchase was done no fuss, and off i went into the sunset with a gift bottle of Kava.well done all at Hoodhill motor company LTD *****

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 01/06/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 7444-HHM-3307


  • 5

    Quality 5* Service

    By Liam S on 24 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Could not be more chuffed with the service and quality provided by Wayne, Colin and the rest of Hoodhill. Firstly had difficulties in getting the car to the dealership so they personally picked it up, after they carried out a service with valet cleaning. I also had trouble with finance and tax, they were able to assist me throughout the whole process in the office and was able to drive away that day.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 8955-HHM-3254


  • 5

    First class service

    By Maria D on 24 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I have just picked up our A class from Hoodhill motors, very helpful staff everything done ready for us exceptional first class service highly recommended.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 9711-HHM-3253


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Kelly D on 18 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    So helpful, no pressure. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 17/02/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 7222-HHM-3252


  • 5

    By Sinead E on 17 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service & really decent 😊Bought a mini last September & contacted HoodHill when it wouldn’t start recently…they collected the car to discover that a rat had chewed through the electrical wires! HoodHill repaired all the damage & even though it wasn’t covered under warranty, paid for everything. Thanks a million!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 01/06/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 7575-HHM-3300


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 15 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant experience for buying my first car. Such friendly and welcoming staff who knew what was best for me and helped with everything I needed. Highly recommended

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 01/06/22

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team. Review Authenticated Invoice ref : 9334-HHM-3308


  • 5

    Quite appalling really!

    By Brian C on 14 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Waited several weeks for the car - a 2010 Renault Grand Espace - to be "on our forecourt". Due to distance, paid a £50 holding deposit and, with Salesman Connor's agreement, and arranged a full RAC inspection at a cost of £302. Vehicle was provided with a new MoT and had traveled only 4 miles from date of MoT (Dec 28th 2021) to date of RAC inspection (Jan 7th 2022). Vehicle was badly prepared - interior mirror missing; n/s door mirror not standard; wiper blades so worn they were torn; one tire with a chunk missing; brake fluid contaminated; engine oil very low. RAC inspector declared the vehicle not roadworthy. Sent a copy of the RAC report to Hoodhill and spoke to them on Saturday January 8th. They promised a return call to discuss the works that are required on this vehicle, but I am still waiting to hear. I phoned and emailed on Monday 1oth, without success and now Hoodhill won't respond. I have requested a refund of the £50 holding deposit, as agreed, "if you pull out of the purchase for any reason." Hoodhill had a full week after the RAC inspection was arranged before the actual inspection, to check the vehicle over and at least resolve the minor issues. A REAL concern is that a new MoT Certificate is provided, when the vehicle is clearly unroadworthy. Now pursuing Hoodhill through the bank for the £50 refund, and wondering whether to refer this company - and their MoT Test Station - to the DVSA.


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY