play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 220 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Searching for a second car

    By Alex E on 14 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The team at Hoodhill were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to try and find the right vehicle

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 21/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Alex, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 6729-HHM-5463


  • 5

    Exceptional second hand dealership.

    By Ben N on 14 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a lovely car for my daughter,Brill through the whole process,Alex was quick to answer anything I had to ask! What a great dealership this is and will tell all who need a second hand car or looking for one..

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 21/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Ben, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 5601-HHM-4536


  • 5

    Brilliant sales team

    By Callum B on 14 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Alex and the team, there service was amazing really happy with my purchase. would definitely recommend this company.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 21/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Callum, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 4190-HHM-3527


  • 5

    Exemplary customer service

    By Scott R on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Was looking for a new car so visited hoodhill to have a look around, Alex couldn’t of been more helpful and nothing was too much to ask. Made me feel at ease and made the car buying experience very easy. Very HIgh standards of car on offer and all of the staff are very knowledgeable and approachable. Would definitely recommend using hoodhill and I will certainly be back in the future.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 21/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Scott, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 7282-HHM-1636


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Kevin S on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a vauxhall insignia from this garage and once home I noticed an issue but after a phone call to Alex, he resolved it straight away. Excellent service from Alex and the team. I will be recommending this garage to others. Thanks also for the bottle of procesco.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Kevin, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9108-HHM-6218


  • 5

    REALLY HAPPY WITH OUR NEW CAR

    By BEN T on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    THE TEAM AT HOOGHILL WERE BRILLIANT THROUGH THE WHOLE BUYING PROCESS , NOTHING TO MUCH TROUBLE , WOULD RECOMEND

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 11/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Ben, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 6289-HHM-6362


  • 5

    Incredible Customer Service

    By Alex W on 08 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    PLEASE READ- I recently purchased a 2008 Discovery 3 from Hoodhill Motors. I paid the deposit and fixed a date to go down and collect it- I live 150 miles away. After a 6 hour journey on the train I picked up my new car. As I filled up my car with gas, the warning lights came on and the suspension completely froze. I immediately took it back to the dealership where Wayne and his team were mortified. They tried everything they could to fix it but unfortunately it was a completely freak accident. Eventually we decided not to have the car and Wayne agreed to refund me in full for the car, tax, travel and diesel even though they weren’t obliged to do so. We drew up a contract and two days later Wayne rang up to refund me for everything. Absolutely superb customer service and lovely people. Even though it all went wrong for me I have 100% trust in them as a company. Trust is everything in the motor trade and Hoodhill Motors certainly are. I would happily deal with them again!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 08/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Alex, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 0751-HHM-3622


  • 5

    Quality used car and great customer service

    By M S on 06 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Found And purchased exactly what I was looking for without feeling pressured!great customer service would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quality used car.👍🏼

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 08/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Ms, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 6617-HHM-3526


  • 5

    Hood hill motor company

    By Ashley W on 06 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have known Alex long before he became his own boss he has a very amicable manner and is as professional a man as I have dealt with in his profession , he understands his clients and goes out of his way to help them achieve their needs and goals in purchasing their motor car that will suit them rather than suit him !!

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 08/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Ashley, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 8726-HHM-6352


  • 5

    Couldnt do enough to help

    By Adam S on 04 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We travelled down from port talbot to see Alex from hoodhill motor company. They were easy going, freindly and went above and beyond to help us find the right car. Will definatly be in touch for the misses next motor.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 05/09/20

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Adam, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 0916-HHM-5621


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
029 22402145 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit A CLEARWAY SERVICE STATION, CHURCH ROAD,
PENPEDAIRHEOL,
Hengoed,
Borough Of Caerphilly,
CF82 8GD