play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

At Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 342 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Covid purchase

    By Phil C on 04 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    During covid it has been hard to find the right vehicle until I spoke to the guys here. Knowledgeable and understanding of current situation, all cars offered with a hand back clause. 6 months warranty and 12 months breakdown gives a big piece of mind when buying second hand. The guys even offered delivery all the way down on the South coast! Highly recomenr if you want a second hand car.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 05/03/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Phil, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9267-HHM-2567


  • 5

    Hyundai Santa Fe Purchase

    By Brandon L on 26 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Top class service. Arranged delivery to half way across the company for no extra charge! Better service than I have had at Audi and Lexus main dealers! Wayne was a top bloke, great communication and the car was even better then expected

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 05/03/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Brandon, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 8268-HHM-3526


  • 5

    Purchase of a new car at short notice

    By Andrew H on 25 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A Very professional service provided throughout the process but done with a person touch , Alex kept in constant contact throughout and everything I requested was taken care of as promised to a very high standard. I am a key worker and in the current climate had little time available. I didn’t have to worry about anything , Everything we agreed was completed to A very high standard and the car was made available to me On the date I needed it. On collection it was ready to go , had a full valet and polish and the mot was sorted. They took care of the paperwork and even threw in a bottle of wine for later . I will be recommending Hoodhill to my friends, family and my work colleagues and I would use them again without hesitation. I would summarise my experience as professional , efficient with great customer service.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 05/03/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Andrew, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 2691-HHM-3627


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tina R on 24 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish. Due to covid we were unable to go and see the car but Wayne brought it on a back of a van for me to see and when I was happy with it he then took my car away. No fuss and it was all sorted within an hour. Thank you.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 05/03/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Tina, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 7286-HHM-3260


  • 5

    Great again second purchase l! Alex and team

    By Kyle O on 24 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Alex and team at Hoodhill motor company for the quick,efficient, emailed with a enquiry Quickly responded to me second car I’ve had off them, this one was for my dad yet again extremely happy and helpful though the process

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 05/03/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Kyle, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 7368-HHM-3628


  • 5

    Great service

    By Dave H on 22 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wayne was very helpful and professional. He arranged everything at short notice after being let down elsewhere. Also helped with tax and insurance. Very happy with service would recommend Hoodhill motors to anyone.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 24/02/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Dave, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 9267-HHM-2517


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Gareth C on 21 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Professional and friendly staff would highly recommend to family and friends. Nice touch with a free bottle of prosecco.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 24/02/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Gareth, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 6321-HHM-3277


  • 5

    Great company - great service

    By Jonathan T on 20 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great people and very professional -very trustworthy company with high standards. - bought a mini with my daughter and couldn’t be happier with the car and support

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 20/02/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Jonathan, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 6528-HHM-1386


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Katie T on 20 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The team were super friendly and helpful. Warmed up the car for me before they showed me it ( nice touch ). Ordered any outstanding parts for the vehicle and fitted it themselves.. car looked brand new! Very trustworthy company and amazing service..also a bottle of bubbly when I picked up the car, chin chin.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 20/02/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Katie, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 6569-HHM-3275


  • 5

    Great company with great service

    By Sam C on 19 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Got in touch with these guys on Tuesday about buying a car. Were excellent over the phone in organising getting the car to me promptly and in the best condition. I live over 2 hours away and they kindly deliver the car to me free of charge along with other benefits at the screen price to accommodate my needs. Upon arrival, the gentleman was well dressed and polite. Some minor issues with the car after arrival where I received prompt response and fixes covered by these guys. Great customer service, prompt contact and would definitely recommend/use going forward.

    Reply from Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd on 20/02/21

    Thank you very much for your kind and excellent review Sam, we hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hoodhill motor team Review Authenticated Invoice ref: 5603-HHM-2695


Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01633 421400 07716 921173

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Hoodhill Motor Company Ltd

Address:
Unit 6, Boxer Trading Estate, Ponthir Road,
Caerleon,
Newport,
Gwent,
NP18 3NY